Thread: Newbie

Talking Newbie

Hi! I am pretty new to all of this. I was first exposed to LS at a flotation/sensory deprivation tank spa. im not sure which machine they were using but i instantly fell in love. that was 5 years ago and i finally bought the proteus. I love it. I now want to start creating my own programs but I feel pretty overwhelmed as to where i shoudl start. I have looked at the tutorials and they give a pretty good run down of the controls, but what i find lacking is a description or definition of what the various frequencies are used for. what would be my intention when setting it to a frequency of 50? or why would i vary the brightness level( it seems to me that other than an initial fade you would want it at full brightness). i am also perplexed by the variation in audio pitch. i amslo do not understand the difference in the sound tables. bsically i dont understand very much. But I am fairly intelligent and should pick up quick. all i need is to be pointed in the right direction. thanks for your patience.
    Delta
    P.s. my fanciful goal is to increase my psychic capabilities. does anyone have any experience in this area or know of any studies regarding this??

Thanks for your time.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Newbie

Hello and Welcome to the Forum,

I can give you some general, basic answers to some of your questions. Hopefully one of the people from Mindplace can fill in the blanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Delta9 View Post
    I now want to start creating my own programs but I feel pretty overwhelmed as to where i should start.
    Well I guess the first thing would be to plan what you want your program to accomplish. For example, do you want to go into a trance, increase concentration or work with cravings and addiction? One program, BTW, can't do all of this.