Thread: Properties of the LEDS

Default Properties of the LEDS

Hello,

I was wondering how much LUX the red/green/blue/white leds produce ?

Thanks.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Properties of the LEDS

No idea but I'll see if I can find out. Why do you ask?

Dear Andy,

As I'm studying the relationship between the increase of serotonin and light, I need to know how much LUX is produced relative to the brightness dial on my PROTEUS, so when making sessions I can incorporate this. I would like to write a "serotonin" session using white leds.

I can of course buy a LUX meter and do the tests myself but before spending cash I wondered whether the manifacturer could help me. In our country (Belgium) we can have long periods of grey days and lots of people are suffering from Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) ... I was told in the North of Europe things can even be worse (especially when there is no snow to reflect the little available light).

Thanks for any info.

Regards,
    Wim.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by TAURUS View Post
    Dear Andy,

As I'm studying the relationship between the increase of serotonin and light, I need to know how much LUX is produced relative to the brightness dial on my PROTEUS, so when making sessions I can incorporate this. I would like to write a "serotonin" session using white leds.

I can of course buy a LUX meter and do the tests myself but before spending cash I wondered whether the manifacturer could help me. In our country (Belgium) we can have long periods of grey days and lots of people are suffering from Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) ... I was told in the North of Europe things can even be worse (especially when there is no snow to reflect the little available light).

Thanks for any info.

Regards,
    Wim.