Thread: Incredible Sound Distortion Help!!!!!

Unhappy Incredible Sound Distortion Help!!!!!

Hello again,
    I am just wondering if my Procyon is faulted and I have to give it back or if it is me not understanding how to use it. I am not very technical as some of you guys so please don't answer me with too many expert terms and abbreviations...please just someting very practical and understandable by girls-not-into-electrical-devices...ok?...thanks!!!!
    My procyon is currently powered by batteries.New,duracellm, put them on yesterday.
    1-when I switch it ON, even before choosing the program, it makes an annoyiong continuous sound, like an "electricity"sound, you know, like when the amplifier has a problem, and also a backround noise like when you radio has a disturbance, when I go up ad dowm for choosing the programs the "electrical" sound change of frequency as I scroll up and down with the selector.I don't think it is part of the sessions, it looks like something is not fine with the jack. I think I should have no sound, no noise, until I start a session.
    2-When I start the program the initial sound and the noise stay in the background but the noise (disturbanc)becomes a very loud annoying buzzing noise almost interfering with the waving, repeating binaural sounds.
    3- Moreover,Today I tried to add some relaxing music in the background, so I used the cable included in the package and I connected the audio exit of my PC to the AUX of the Procyon and guess what: DISASTER.