Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Loading Version 2 Software

  1. #1

    Default Loading Version 2 Software

    Hi Andy or Robert

    I have tried to load the new Procyon 2 software and wondering if you can help guide me a bit.

    I'm running XP.
    I have the revision 2 version of Procyon.

    I install the software successfully. I can see that long directory list all the way down to TUB3410.

    When I plug in the Procyon and follow the new Hardware wizard. It never finds the drivers.

    I tried the automatic and then tried pointing at the TUSB3410 directory (like advised in the 1.7 version)....it never finds the drivers.

    When I open the program it never mentions whether it has a problem but I really have no idea whether it's working. When I check the system hardware the Procyon USB is yellow highlighted (drivers not loaded)...

    What do I need to do about the COM port?

    Thanks for any help...

    Bill

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,985
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Loading Version 2 Software

    Hi Bill;

    I expect the v2 has a different folder that the drivers are installed into. The TUSB3410 folder is for the TI USB chip, and the v2 uses a Silicon Labs chip. I'm not sure where it puts those drivers, to be honest. I will have to try this install myself to see what's different.

    Sorry for the headache. It's only a question of locating the new folder for the SL driver and everything should work.

    -Andy.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Loading Version 2 Software

    Hi Andy

    Figured it out. There was Zip file for the drivers I hadnt unzipped. Once I did the drivers showed up and the install went fine....

    Thanks

    Bill

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,985
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Loading Version 2 Software

    Glad to hear that! What folder do the drivers install to?

  5. #5

    Default Re: Loading Version 2 Software

    Right under the Program Files\Procyon directory....it creates an SILabs directory for them


    Bill

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,985
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Loading Version 2 Software

    Nice. Thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 04:27 PM
  2. Proteus Editor software
    By tucsontoad520 in forum Proteus
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 06:44 PM
  3. Cant Download' Proteus Editor Software
    By ICECOLDMELTZ in forum Proteus
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-20-2006, 07:06 PM
  4. Software
    By robchoc in forum Thoughtstream
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 03:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •