Thread: Pulsing sounds

1. Default Pulsing sounds

Hi
    I am new to the Proteus though have had a Mindlab in the past. When I choose session 21 and switch on my CD player and the unit, I get a loud pulsing sound in the headphones and am not able to hear the music clearly. But if I choose USR mode with an audio strobe CD then the pulsing sound is absent and I'm able to hear the sounds clearly.
    Am I doing something wrong or arent you able to hear music clearly when in modes other than audio strobe?

Blog Entries

Default Re: Pulsing sounds

Hello and welcome!

Typically, the Proteus is used in a couple of different ways. The first is as stand-alone brain entrainment. For this, you connect only the headphones and Ganzframes to the Proteus, select an appropriate session (the sessions are detailed in the manual), put on the headphones and Ganzframes, close your eyes, adjust the volume and brightness as you like, relax and let the machine do it's thing, helping you achieve a particular state.

Another way would be to use the Proteus as an AudioStrobe decoder. In this case, you connect up your music source to the Proteus using the supplied 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable, play an AudioStrobe-encoded piece of music on your music player, select AS mode on the Proteus, put on the headphones and adjust the volume on the music player and Proteus for a comfortable level, put on the Ganzframes and adjust the brightness to a comfortable level, sit back, relax and let the AudioStrobe track do it's thing.

Using the internal sounds along with music is possible, but sometimes not pleasant or useful, as you have found.

Maybe tell us more about what you are trying to achieve and we can help you figure out the best way to get there.
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

3. Default Re: Pulsing sounds