Thread: Brightness of Light and Volume of Sound

Default Brightness of Light and Volume of Sound

Hi - I'm new to this, and so I was wondering if the brightness of the light or the volume of sound make any difference at all in terms of effectiveness. I'm especially wondering about the brightness of the light.

The very low levels of light seem very different from the high levels in terms of experience, so this is what prompted me to ask.
    Last edited by Aevum; 08-27-2011 at 05:15 PM.

2. Default Re: Brightness of Light and Volume of Sound

I just started using this and subjectively speaking sessions do seem to be more intense and invigorating at the highest brightness. However I've played around with turning it down some and that for me seems to be better. I'd say that it's all about finding out what feels right to you personally, especially in terms of your own comfort during your session. Maybe you don't want to take a trip to the center of the sun and just want to orbit it

Blog Entries

Default Re: Brightness of Light and Volume of Sound

I use different brightness settings on different occasions according to mood. At the highest levels the patterns are subjectively more intense as kingcobra says. However, there are nice color subtleties to found at lower levels too. I find that it the intensity of the Red channel that really sets the overall perception of brightness.

As far as effectiveness it shouldn't make a substantial difference unless pushed to the extreme level of being imperceptible. In fact, setting volume and brightness to your preference is recommended for the most comfortable and deepest sessions. Set it to what relaxes you and feels right.
    If you know something I don't, speak up! If maybe I know something you don't, ask away!