Thread: Excited About Procyon

1. Default Excited About Procyon

Hello, I just ordered a Procyon last week and am excited for it's arrival. Unfortunately, I didn't realize they were available from Mind Place until after I ordered it from a reseller. I found Mind Place after downloading the manual from another site. I wish I had ordered my Procyon directly from the source as I purchased my unit online Tuesday and as of today, Sunday, their websit shows it has not been shipped yet. (And they charged me $34.31 for regular UPS shipping! ) Oh well, good things come to those who wait.

In the meantime, I've been exploring this forum and have just ordered three Audiostrobe CDs from Mind Place, "Journey of the Drums," "Dreams in the Mind's Eye," and "Tibetan Highlands."

A bit of a backround on myself. I am an electronic technician and have been working in the business for 24 years now. I've always had an interest in the metaphysical and self-improvment. My first and only experience with L/S machines was way back when I bought a (please don't throw stones) Zygon Supermind. I was going through some personal problems and also trying to quit smoking pot at the time. I used the Supermind to augment self-hypnosis tapes and actually saw some results.

With the programming limited to a handful of presets and my glasses patched together several times, I abandoned the machine after a few years as I got into meditation. I still meditate and use self hypnosis. In fact, I have helped a friend produce some hypnosis CDs for sale in her business which I'm pretty proud of for a first attempt at something on that scale.