Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here--how to Audiostrobe?

1. Default Newbie here--how to Audiostrobe?

Hey

I'm Jamie from the UK. It's 6:47pm here, what time is it there, and how are you?

I have just purchased a Procyon and have had mind blowing experiences already. I diagnosed adhd and using it for that purpose too, and esp interested in using it to help me with maths--apparently beta-gamma is good for this-- 14 hz-40. Is there any session equivalent to this, or I make my own?

I want to know how to make audiostrobe work! I assume u set it to as and i plugged my mp3 player to the aux, after downloading mp3 demo from you're site. It didn't work. Is this because the demo may not be high quality enough?

Would be great to hear from you and get more involved with this group. Thank you

Best wishes,
    Jamie

2. Default Re: Newbie here--how to Audiostrobe?

Hi Jamie, Congrats on your purchase of a Procyon.

I can suggest if you want to test out the Audiostrobe with Mp3 samples that work fine go to this link:

http://www.mindmodulations.com/prod_audiostrobe.html

If you click the 'learn more' button on each CD you get samples of each track. You don't need to put them on an Mp3 player just to try them. Plug an audio out cable ( ie headphone or line out ) from your PC into the Aux port of your Procyon and have fun .

Adjust the volume level on the pC end so that the lights are flashing from full on to full off in conjunction with glasses light level on the unit. Most of the CD's there are sold a little cheaper by Mindplace so I'm sure they would welcome your order for any CD's.

Another way to utilise Ausdiostrobe is to use external programs like Neuroprogrammer2 which gives you audio output and audiostrobe, designed for entrainment. You can get a 15 day demo. You will need to have the latest OS flashed in your Procyon to use that properly.

3. Default Re: Newbie here--how to Audiostrobe?

Synaesthesia