Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Recommend a book?

1. Default Recommend a book?

Hey,

Has anyone got any book recommendations regarding the mind?

At the moment I am reading the Mind Gym but I'm beginning to lose interest. Has anyone got any recommendations for a new book for myself? I am new to exploring the mind so perhaps an introductory into understanding such would be cool. I was trying to get my hands on Prometheus Rising by Robert Anton Wilson but it's unavailable in all book shops in my area so I gave up. If anyone has an alternative please share it with me

Thanks,
    Graham
    Is ?ireannaigh m?

2. Default Re: Recommend a book?

Graham,

Prometheus Rising is surely a great book. It is available on Amazon, but have you checked a local library? I get most of my books from the library system (which admittably is world class here) before buying. Works well most of the time.

For other books on the mind, have you thought/read about NLP? Again, a library should have some good ones. Can recommend a few of these if interested. Not that many good 'mind' books around so far, but still looking.
    Richard, Hong Kong
    richardhk dot com
    ------------------------

3. Default Re: Recommend a book?

Quote Originally Posted by RichardHK View Post
    Graham,

Prometheus Rising is surely a great book. It is available on Amazon, but have you checked a local library? I get most of my books from the library system (which admittably is world class here) before buying. Works well most of the time.

For other books on the mind, have you thought/read about NLP? Again, a library should have some good ones. Can recommend a few of these if interested. Not that many good 'mind' books around so far, but still looking.