Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newcomer--waiting for Procyon to arrive

Default Newcomer--waiting for Procyon to arrive

Greetings,

I wanted to introduce myself and read the available literature while I wait (patiently) for my b-day when I hope to receive a Procyon AVS system.

I'm an Electrical Engineering student with ADHD and a dissociative disorder and hope to use the colors/strobes, etc., to relax.

I am looking forward to learning about the various programs and techniques.

Excitedly waiting,

--Scott

Blog Entries

Default Re: Newcomer--waiting for Procyon to arrive

Welcome, Scott!

I hope you find the forum useful.

-Andy.

Blog Entries

Hi Scott,

Quote Originally Posted by electronguy View Post
    Greetings,

I wanted to introduce myself and read the available literature while I wait (patiently) for my b-day when I hope to receive a Procyon AVS system.

I'm an Electrical Engineering student with ADHD and a dissociative disorder and hope to use the colors/strobes, etc., to relax.

I am looking forward to learning about the various programs and techniques.

Excitedly waiting,

--Scott
    Welcome to the forum,

I don't know anything about dissociative disorder but I do know that the Procyon should be able to help you with the ADHD. You will want to use Beta (SMR) based programs which will help you improve your concentration ability. Usually people with ADHD have Theta as a dominant brainwave inappropriately (such as when you want to concentrate) and the AVS machine should help turn that around.

You may also find that the SMR/Beta frequencies are more relaxing to you while the literature you read will say that Theta is more relaxing. If I recall correctly, stimulants have the opposite affect on ADD so what you need may vary slightly than the average person.

I'm looking forward to hearing about your results.

M.

Thank you, everyone, for the warm welcome.