Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Kasina issue...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    45

    Default Kasina issue...

    My unit seems to be stuck on AS and will not stay in Spectrastrobe mode. It was working fine with Cymatics, then stopped abruptly. I definitely have the reference tone from the Cymatics plugin sending signal. Do I need to send the unit in for service?
    "Doubting not
    I give My Blood,
    So I May Enter Hall Up High,
    The Sky Belongs To Asagods,
    As Long As The Raven Flies!"
    Amon Amarth

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,013
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Kasina issue...

    Quote Originally Posted by Rodulf View Post
    My unit seems to be stuck on AS and will not stay in Spectrastrobe mode. It was working fine with Cymatics, then stopped abruptly. I definitely have the reference tone from the Cymatics plugin sending signal. Do I need to send the unit in for service?
    Have you tried it with any of the factory SS tracks?
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Kasina issue...

    It seems to be just when hooked to the USB for live playing. The tracks on the device seem fine.
    "Doubting not
    I give My Blood,
    So I May Enter Hall Up High,
    The Sky Belongs To Asagods,
    As Long As The Raven Flies!"
    Amon Amarth

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Kasina issue...

    I think the problem was that I had multiple complex envelopes driving animation. Seems to have cleared up now without them. Guess I got too ambitious!
    "Doubting not
    I give My Blood,
    So I May Enter Hall Up High,
    The Sky Belongs To Asagods,
    As Long As The Raven Flies!"
    Amon Amarth

  5. #5

    Default Re: Kasina issue...

    Quote Originally Posted by Rodulf View Post
    I think the problem was that I had multiple complex envelopes driving animation. Seems to have cleared up now without them. Guess I got too ambitious!
    If the total sum of the RGB tracks exceeds a 1:4 ratio to the reference track, it will drop out of SS and go into AS mode. If you are doing a complex session mixing in colors and and effects, you will have to amplify the reference tone from the Cymatic plugin. You can do this with Reaper, or you can create your own reference tone from scratch using a tone generator. Using the lowest reference tone level possible increases the brightness of the LED's. Sometimes if the Kasina drops out of SS mode, it takes a strong reference signal to kick it back in. It is a good practice to start your sessions with a second or two of reference tone only to switch the Kasina into SS mode. Helps eliminate the "pop" of light you get when you start a session.


    To maintain compatibility with older decoding systems (AS), the relation between the reference signal level and RGB color signal levels in audio channel is 1:4. It means that max. signal level of Color Channels (R, G, B) is 4 times the reference signal level.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Kasina issue...

    Excellent! Thank you, Joe!
    "Doubting not
    I give My Blood,
    So I May Enter Hall Up High,
    The Sky Belongs To Asagods,
    As Long As The Raven Flies!"
    Amon Amarth

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quickcharge issue
    By CromCruach in forum Kasina & Limina
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2018, 04:27 AM
  2. USB driver issue
    By Bravo in forum Procyon
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 06:01 AM
  3. SynchroMuse/DAS issue
    By SteveS in forum Procyon
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 03:07 PM
  4. My procyon not issue any sound
    By enriquegmi in forum Procyon
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 01:33 AM
  5. 2.4.5 Editor Issue
    By Rob in forum Proteus
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-18-2006, 04:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •