Thread: Complete newbie here, just purchased a Kasina, need tutorial help!

Default Complete newbie here, just purchased a Kasina, need tutorial help!

Hello all, thank you for letting me be part of this fantastic forum. I have just purchased a Kasina and would like help on how to download sessions and where to put them etc. Also I've briefly read here about color changing and the like, I would like some help with that too. Thanks in advance

Blog Entries

Default Re: Complete newbie here, just purchased a Kasina, need tutorial help!

Hey Tony, Welcome!

Thank you for joining us! Here are the instructions on how to get your downloaded content onto your Kasina's micro-SD storage card.

Instructions:
    If you have an SD card slot on your computer or an SD card reader adapter for your computer, that would be the quickest and fastest way to do this. If you don't have that, then using the Kasina as the micro-SD card reader will still work, but the process will just take a little longer.

For Windows Users:

1. If you have not yet downloaded your content, do so and save it somewhere that's easy to find (like your desktop)
    2. Double-click the downloaded file and select "Extract All" to unzip the files into their folder(s). The new folder should be created in the same location as the downloaded .zip file.

If you're using an SD slot on your computer or SD card reader:

3. Take the micro-SD card out of the Kasina, and insert it into the included micro-SD to SD card adapter that came with your Kasina.
    4. Put the SD card adapter with the micro-SD card inside it into your SD card slot or SD card reader (with the reader plugged into your computer). Next, skip to Step 5.

If using the Kasina as the micro-SD card reader:

3. With the micro-SD card inserted into the Kasina, connect the Kasina to your computer via USB.
    4. Power on the Kasina (if not already on) and on the Kasina, go to the USB icon and press the center button

Next: