Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

  1. Default "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    When I try to select "USB" from the menu, the item is'nt accessible, i.e. when I use the weel and I reach the "USB" item, the menu goes to "AUX Audio" instead.
    Any idea? The original USB cable is correctly connected.
    Many thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,872
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Do you have the USB cable connected to your computer? What type of computer is it? (MacOS/Windows)?
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  3. Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Do you have the USB cable connected to your computer? What type of computer is it? (MacOS/Windows)?
    Yes, my PC (Windows) is connected

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,872
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Have you tried another USB cable?

    If this is a new purchase, please contact support@mindplace.com to get this remedied.
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  5. Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Quote Originally Posted by abonvicini View Post
    When I try to select "USB" from the menu, the item is'nt accessible, i.e. when I use the weel and I reach the "USB" item, the menu goes to "AUX Audio" instead.
    Any idea? The original USB cable is correctly connected.
    Many thanks in advance
    I am having the same issue and wondering if you have found a resolution???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,872
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Please work with the support team at MP on this issue.

    support@mindplace.com
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  7. Default Re: "USB mode" not available on my Limina

    Hi folks. I had the same issue with USB mode. Andy is correct. I had to go thru four cables before I found one that worked. I tried on my Mac an PC with 3 other cables. Finally used the one that actually came with the Limina and it worked right away. I guess it is very picky about the quality of the cable. One other thing, even after it finally did recognize the "USB" mode, it still didn't show up as a drive on my computer. The problem was I was holding down the center button on the Lumina too long. It seems that you just need to click it quickly.
    Hope that helps.
    Steve

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. "Mode" "fade" etc defaults?
    By ApexMark in forum Kasina & Limina
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2019, 04:28 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 02:44 AM
  3. Procyon Audio Strobe "_" mode?
    By DinsdaleT in forum Procyon
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 09:09 AM
  4. User Mode for "Procyon" ?
    By Larry in forum Procyon
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-22-2007, 12:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •