Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Editing Procyon Default Sessions

  1. #1

    Default Editing Procyon Default Sessions

    Hello,

    re: procyon features

    a) is there a method to transfer all (a better a specific) default sessions to the PC editor, so that one could choose - a certain segment - from a default session only to modify or simply play that segment alone...?

    b) I read something about isochronic tones as well. Are those tones possible to use apart from binaural beats...??

    For hints thanks in advance of course

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,697
    Blog Entries
    3
    Rep Power
    50

    Default Re: Editing Procyon Default Sessions

    Hello!

    I would recommend that you start by downloading the editor and the Editor manual. Both are available from the Procyon support page on mindplacesupport.com.

    With the editor, you edit each session one at a time, and then you can save it with a new name. You can upload it to the Procyon, ADDing it to the sessions or over-writing the sessions with the new sessions or combination of new and old sessions.
    To organize your sessions, you may want to create an album of the new and old sessions and upload that. I created a Librarian for the Procyon to make it easier to create albums of sessions for the Procyon.

    There are quite a few threads regarding isochronic tones. Have a read here.
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  3. #3

    Default Re: Editing Procyon Default Sessions

    Thanks a lot for the fast feedback, Andy.

    I got the editor and the manual and I might need some hints, how to open, let's say, just one default file from procyon(Session number 1 to edit and then later save it on my PC)...?

    I don't see the procyon device like a normal external USB flash drive on my PC to adress files.. The communication port (7) is open and when I run a segment triggered by the editor it works..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,697
    Blog Entries
    3
    Rep Power
    50

    Default Re: Editing Procyon Default Sessions

    Hello again!

    The Procyon is not a storage device, so you don't drag/drop sessions to it. You use the editor to create and upload sessions to the Procyon.

    Have a look at the video tutorials. They can be helpful in getting a better idea of how the Procyon editor works.

    Installing the Editor

    Using the Editor

    Let me know if you have any further questions after watching the tutorials.
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    607
    Blog Entries
    26
    Rep Power
    50

    Default Re: Editing Procyon Default Sessions

    Our former uber-member Neuroasis was working on a project that included a batch of short sessions at specific frequencies, which you might find helpful going forward. Note that there is no documentation included in this file, just a lot of short sessions, and the factory sessions:
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/69qxdvf5m...2QpOQwfBa?dl=0

    Hope you find these useful!
    -Robert

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Procyon Default Sessions
    By Abroxis in forum Procyon
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 03:45 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 04:30 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2014, 09:25 PM
  4. Length of default sessions
    By HighVisions in forum Procyon
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 08:43 AM
  5. Editing Procyon
    By garyg in forum Procyon
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 02:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •