Thread: A newbie question about putting sessions on the Procyon

1. Default A newbie question about putting sessions on the Procyon

I just got my Procyon yesterday. It replaces my Photosonix Innerpulse, which, while being a decent machine, had poor quality control. The Procyon is my fourth Sound and Light machine. I've been using them since about 1999.

I have a question about uploading new sessions into the Procyon. I see that there is a USB connection to the computer, and the manual tells me to install a driver for the Procyon. No problem. I have the editor software, but I don't expect to design my own session for the time being. First, I just want to get to know the Procyon a little bit.

But I would like to upload some of the more complex sessions that are on the website. However, the manual doesn't really address the procedure for uploading sessions.

Do I use the session editor software to upload sessions to the Procyon or is there some other library application which manages sessions?

Can someone tell me (or point me to) some basic instructions for transferring downloaded sessions onto the Procyon?

Thanks,

Blog Entries

Default Re: A newbie question about putting sessions on the Procyon

Hi Waxwing and welcome to the forums!

I would suggest starting by reading the editor manual (http://www.mindplacesupport.com/Procyon.htm). The information on how to upload sessions or albums of sessions to the Procyon starts about page 4.

I'm not sure that there are any more complex sessions available on the website for the Procyon. There have been some Proteus sessions that have been converted, but no more that I know about...

I'm hoping that people will start to build their own sessions and we'll post them here, but for now there's more Proteus user sessions than Procyon. This is of course due to the age of the Proteus and the very large user base for that product. One day we hope the Procyon will reach the popularity of the Proteus!