Thread: 40hz gamma mindplace should jump on new Alzheimer's research!

Default 40hz gamma mindplace should jump on new Alzheimer's research!

There is new neuroscience research on gamma and Alzheimer's disease.
    As I'm sure you all know.
    But as I've been reading/listening. I was wondering if Li-Huei Tsai of MIT even knows about avs.

News.mit.edu/2016/visual-stimulation-treatment-alzheimer-1207

Mindplace should jump on this research!

Default Re: 40hz gamma mindplace should jump on new Alzheimer's research!

Really! I've been using my new Kasina to meditate for a couple of months, although I originally researched AVS, and bought the Kasina, after reading about Tsai's work at MIT. I'm not very experienced with forums in general, and don't really know how to get my question out there, but I'm wondering where to find sessions for the Kasina based on these studies. They must exist, right?

Hello, csaint--if you have current firmware installed, then there is a manual frequency control mode; just select 40 hz and which colorset to use. Also, the most recent production run included two spectrastrobe sessions in the Accelerate folder. If you don't have these, then you can download and install them from our Soundcloud account.

Quote Originally Posted by Robert Austin View Post
    Hello, csaint--if you have current firmware installed, then there is a manual frequency control mode; just select 40 hz and which colorset to use. Also, the most recent production run included two spectrastrobe sessions in the Accelerate folder. If you don't have these, then you can download and install them from our Soundcloud account.
    Hi Robert, thank you for answering.

I just updated my firmware a couple of days ago, but I can't find the manual frequency mode, either on the Kasina's own interface, or poking around from my computer via USB. Where would I find it?