Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kasina External LED light design.

Post Kasina External LED light design.

Hi everyone. I am very new to this technology, only got my Kasina last week and I am loving it!
    I was wondering how difficult would it be to design an external LED light for Kasina. I know there is a product called MELS system at Mind Place shop.
    I know that that light was designed for Procyon but can be used with Kasina. Kasina has new feature to control lights on the left and right side of Ganzframes independently!
    So I thought how would one to approach the creation of a custom designed (possibly a pair of them!) lights which one could place at some distance from the experiencer, who could be using the lights with eyes closed or open by using a simple frames made out of two halves of pin pong ball (https://mindhacks.com/2008/11/17/gan...hallucinations). The LED technology is making huge leaps every year so I thought maybe those two lights could be made with a cluster of, say, 5 or 6 RGBW LEDS (http://www.cree.com/LED-Components-a...onal/XLamp-MCE)
    So basically one would plug your Kasina light output into the input of external lights driver unit and would be able to enjoy the experience not being tied to wearing any glasses.
    I had the opportunity to use one of those Lucia no3 and Pandora Star lights. They cost crazy money! for what they are! But what I must say about them is that the experience of very powerful external light is very pleasing and satisfying as if one would be somewhere outside busking in the real sunlight or some other starlight. One could have a very powerful experience by not being "tangled" to the frames and headphones! (using isochronic tones mixed with music coming out of their Hi-Fi system)