Thread: Procyon not effective for me

Default Procyon not effective for me

hello all i purchased a mindplace product "the procyon" i have been using the product since 3 months but its not effecting me at all its just showing me blinking lights and all i have tried multiple sessions but none of them is helping me out i have mild adhd and anxiety problem i came to know abt mind machine thats why i buy it neither i m being effected in any way nor i see any visuals as told by other people at amazon reviews and all.

what should i do its been 3 months now and no effect of the machine on me should i wait more???? please anyone help me..

Blog Entries

Default Re: Procyon not effective for me

Hello Oliver;

Please have a read through this excellent article.

http://www.mindplacesupport.com/foru...=4819#post4819
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

Blog Entries

The thing about reviews is they are skewed either toward people who have a great immediate experience and love the product or people who have a product issue or disappointing experience and hate the product. All reviews for products on Amazon for instance are like this. Very rarely do you hear from people who used a product over a period of time and it became a routine, enjoyable part of their lives. A forum like this where customers come for tech support help or to find add ons to the product, are really the same way. The vast middle is under-represented.

So. let's start with the basics. Would you say that you have benefitted from sitting down, being quiet and relaxing, that is taking the beginning steps toward a meditation program? It is a key benefit of the Procyon that it gives you the opportunity to have structured time for inner focus without having to wonder what to do while just sitting there.

After you answer this then we can look at how the experience can become more immersive.

Best,
    Scott