Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Bells of Europa

1. Post The Bells of Europa

The Bells of Europa
    Ringing over the icy winds of Jupiter's frozen moon, what do the Bells of Europa herald?

This is a 25 minute Audiostrobe session set to an original musical soundscape created using a vintage Moog synthesiser, an assortment of guitar pedals and post production effects.

This is my first attempt at creating an Audiostrobe session - feedback for improvement is most welcome.

2. Default Re: The Bells of Europa

Thanks for your effort. Will let you know once I have tried it.

3. Default Re: The Bells of Europa

Thanks Mind Voyager, I hope you enjoy it. I should probably warn people that there are some pretty extreme sounds in there - it is definitely a soundscape rather than a relaxing ambient type track. If it was a spectrastrobe track it would fit under the category of Mind Art.
    Last edited by zu_king; 03-15-2015 at 03:54 PM.

4. Default Re: The Bells of Europa

Quote Originally Posted by zu_king View Post
    Thanks Mind Voyager, I hope you enjoy it. I should probably warn people that there are some pretty extreme sounds in there - it is definitely a soundscape rather than a relaxing ambient type track. If it was a spectrastrobe track it would fit under the category of Mind Art.

yeah I listened. It is a bit eerie sounding.I just need to try it with the kasina or proteus to see the patterns but haven't got round to it. To be honest I prefer relaxing ambient tracks but i appreciate anyone making and sharing tracks. I will try it with the kasina later on and see what it is like with the flashing lights.

5. Default Re: The Bells of Europa

Thanks for listening and for the feedback, MV. Eerie is a good description. The session was not designed with relaxation in mind. It is challenging and I can see how it wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea.

Blog Entries

Default Re: The Bells of Europa