Thread: Where to start?

Default Where to start?

Hi there - My apologies for the long post and all the questions!

I am very excited that my Kasina is currently out for delivery to my house. I've been perusing the forums and reading / watching assorted reviews on the web, but I'm not quite sure where to start.

Without going into too much detail I have been practicing audio entrainment daily for several months and meditating regularly for about 5 years. I have tried some of the retail AE programs and they have been very effective for me. Being who I am I haven't followed the programs to the T and have found ways to enhance my experience with audacity. I have not created custom entrainment beats yet.

My current practice is two 40-60 minute sessions a day. Most of my audio entrainment sessions start in the mid alpha range. Depending on my mood, alertness, and time of day, I will peak at deep alpha to mid-theta. 5 Hz is about the deepest I can get effects from. I can achieve a meditative state with deeper frequencies present but I don't think I am getting an entrainment effect from the audio. As I continue to entrain I do notice that I am able to achieve deeper levels.

I have not purchased any retail entrainment editors (yet) but intend on purchasing MW if my experience with the Kasina justifies the cost. I've been happy to see that there is a community here interested in collaboration and it is my hope to learn from you. If the Kasina is right for me,hopefully I can provide some useful contributions as well.

The audio entrainment has helped me to get to the next level of personal awareness. My hope is that the Kasina will be a useful tool in my communing arsenal. Having a strong technical background I also hope that I will be able to exploit the customizability and that the tool can grow in strength with me.

All this being said, do you have suggestions on where I should start to maximize my progress toward developing custom entrainment sessions? I'd love to know: