Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: made basic MWS session for Kasina - but audio background music did not come thru

  1. #1

    Default made basic MWS session for Kasina - but audio background music did not come thru

    Hi -

    So I followed the wisdom and advice of this forum and got MWS enterprise
    to create sessions for the Kasina. Thanks to you all!

    Yesterday, I made a basic session,
    got the tones and lights to ramp down nicely ...

    BUT... I imported a stereo mp3 consisting of my guided imagery'
    and background music....

    AND.... when I moved the session over to Kasina,
    the lights and tones worked perfectly, but my voice and music track was missing.

    I've spent about 3 hours trying to discover what I missed...but am stumped....

    Do you have ideas on what I might have goofed up?

    Thanks!

    ==>Jim Van Wyck
    www.Soul7.ca

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,725
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: made basic MWS session for Kasina - but audio background music did not come thru

    Does it work properly with the session loaded in MWS and clicking "Play on Kasina"?
    -Andy.

    Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Tripping the Light Fantastic
    Posts
    1,329
    Blog Entries
    31

    Default Re: made basic MWS session for Kasina - but audio background music did not come thru

    You didn't happen to move the voice file in Windows before exporting did you? Another possibility is that you used the Import SpectraStrobe audio file in the Import menu? That command is a special case use and will not work as you expect. It is not how regular audio is added anyway. You want to insert a Sound File track.

    Otherwise, that is strange and we'll need more information. You could also upload the session file and I can look at it. (without the audio as I can replace it with another track) You will have to compressed it in a zip archive to add as an attachment.
    If you know something I don't, speak up! If maybe I know something you don't, ask away!

  4. #4

    Default Re: made basic MWS session for Kasina - but audio background music did not come thru

    Oops... I used import spectra strobe....
    thanks for your help guys....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Music tracks in Kasina
    By enriquegmi in forum Kasina
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2014, 04:18 PM
  2. Kasina basic editor ?
    By Psymatic in forum Kasina
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2014, 07:58 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 10:53 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-16-2009, 04:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •