Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: List of Procyon compatible software

1. Question List of Procyon compatible software

I'll be receiving my Procyon from Amazon on Saturday (tomorrow). I'm new to Mindplace. I have been an on-and-off MindExplorer Synergizer user for about seven years. I purchased the Procyon because of it's unique 3-channel color control capability. What I am interested in finding is a list of developmental software that is available that will allow a user to create multimedia presentations that full advantage of the three color streams. I'm a part-time audio engineer and electronic musician. I would like to be able to create some meditative entertainment content for the Procion community. I'm not sure where else to ask this question.

Blog Entries

Default Re: List of Procyon compatible software

Hello and welcome!

Glad to add another enthusiast to the community.

There are a few pieces of software that will allow you to create content for the Procyon.
    The Procyon Editor allows you to create or modify internal sessions that utilize the built-in synthesizer and light control within the Procyon.
    Neuro-Programmer and Mind Workstation are pieces of software that allow you to create AudioStrobe content which is sound (usually music) along with control signals that control the Ganzframes.
    Additionally, you can create SynchroMuse content which is a way to create sound files with a session-selecting header.

The Procyon comes with 50 sessions built-in. Check the Sessions library for content that the community has created.

Enjoy your new toy!
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

3. Default Re: List of Procyon compatible software

Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Hello and welcome!

Glad to add another enthusiast to the community.

There are a few pieces of software that will allow you to create content for the Procyon.