Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New user with first impressions

Default New user with first impressions

Hi everyone. I am returning to the world of light-sound stimulation after 7 year hiatus.

I have been experimenting with l-s machines for nearly 30 years. I stopped because I got bored, my brain was habituated and nothing new was happening.

I still think this technololgy lags 20 years or so behind other portable electronic devices. Now bluetooth, wifi, streaming media, wireless headphones are standard. As well, this device should be lithium rechargeable.

The editor should not look like it was conceived in DOS and the advertising for features like Synchromuse and colored Ganzfield would be better worded as geeky options if you want to spend hours experimenting.

I read every post since the beginning of this forum in 2006, and little if anything is different nearly 6 years later. It's not mind place in particular I'm disappointed with, it is the whole industry. Where is the promised innovation and user friendliness? And by "user friendliness" I mean both software and hardware.

One more idea: why not a dial on the machine to add or remove color on the fly, that would really bring in the fun.

I had to get that off my chest so I could get to the positive stuff I am appreciative for and a few comments about early on exploration.

The size and elegance of the Procyon is miles ahead of heavy black multi-buttoned machines of the
    past. One point I have not seen noted is that the kickstand can snap onto a shirt pocket while reclining to keep wires separated and let you have the unit within arms reach for easy sound and light intensity alteration.

I have only experimented with a few programs but they have been great.

I'm glad the 10 sec. get ready part is omitted.

My first session, #25, led me into state of easy, deep sleep. colors were rich, tone could be adjusted to right level easily,enjoyed first sojourn very much.