Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Session Editor Software

Question Session Editor Software

I have donwloaded the driver from this website and also the eidtor software. I am trying to work ut how to edit a session and I created a short one. The software asks for a serial port number. Surely with the USB i don't need a serial port number. Maybe I installed the driver or the software incorrectly.

Keith

Blog Entries

Default Re: Session Editor Software

Hello Keith, and welcome!

Yes, a port is still used. It's a virtual com port via USB.

Choose the highest available one in the editor. If that does not work, move to the next lower one until you have success.
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

Wink Re: Session Editor Software

Hi Andy

Thanks for the prompt reply. Seems to be communicating now but this has only thrown up new questions I 'm afraid.

1. As I am a novice i will probabbly make a lot of mistakes. How do I delete an uploaded session? I cannot see it as I would usually see a connected device.

2. The red LED seems to be much brighter than the blue and green and is almost orange. I prefer the blue and green and sometimes the red overpowers.

Thnaks again

Keith

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Mayaman View Post
    Hi Andy

Thanks for the prompt reply. Seems to be communicating now but this has only thrown up new questions I 'm afraid.
    Glad you got that part working.

1. As I am a novice i will probabbly make a lot of mistakes. How do I delete an uploaded session? I cannot see it as I would usually see a connected device.
    The way to delete a session is to upload sessions that over write the session you don't want. That is to say, if you want to get back to factory sessions, download from the support site the factory sessions and upload them as an album. The editor manual describes how to upload an album, but if you get stuck, please write back.